Verbier International

Aux parents d’élèves

Verbier, février 2019

Chers parents

L’école internationale de Verbier a intégré le groupe lausannois Lemania à la rentrée scolaire 2013/2014. Depuis sa création, elle n’a cessé de se développer grâce à l’excellence du travail fourni quotidiennement par les professeurs et le directeur général ainsi que son épouse Vanessa. Leur engagement, renforcé par le soutien de certains parents et amis, ne vous aura pas échappé.

Courant 2018, le groupe Lemania a conduit une réflexion sur l’avenir de sa participation dans l’école de Verbier. Aucun des projets avancés par les divers partenaires potentiels n’assurait la continuité de l’excellence du projet pédagogique porté par son directeur, Monsieur Thibaut Descoeudres.

En effet, le domaine de l’éducation privée ne faisant plus exception dans le monde des «affaires», la recherche du profit à court terme conjuguée à un marché immobilier de Verbier hors norme, aurait pu conduire à la prise de contrôle de l’école par des actionnaires bien peu intéressés par l’avenir pédagogique de celle-ci.

Dès lors, quelle meilleure garantie pour assurer la continuité de l’ambitieux projet développé par Monsieur Descoeudres que de lui permettre de devenir un des propriétaires de l’école ?

Je suis particulièrement reconnaissant envers le groupe Lemania, qui reste notre partenaire privilégié, d’avoir favorisé une solution garantissant l’avenir de l’école.

En espérant pouvoir continuer à compter sur votre fidélité et votre soutien je vous présente, chers parents, mes meilleures salutations.

LEMANIA-VERBIER INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL SA

Jean-Jacques Roh Président

Verbier International School

We are extremely pleased to share the following new announcement from our board of directors. Should you have any questions about this communication, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.

To parents of the students:

Verbier, February 2019

Dear Parents,

Verbier International School merged with the Lemania Group from Lausanne at the start of the 2013/2014 school year. Since its inception, it has continued to grow thanks to the excellence of the work provided daily by its professors and its Managing Director, as well as his wife Vanessa. Their dedication, alongside support from many parents and friends of the school, will not have escaped you.

Throughout 2018, the Lemania Group reflected on the future of its participation in the Verbier school. None of the projects put forward by various potential partners ensured the continuity of the excellence of the educational project carried out by its director, Mr. Thibaut Descoeudres.

Indeed, the field of private education is no exception in the world of “business.” The pursuit of short-term profit, combined with the exceptional real estate market of Verbier, could have led to the takeover of the school by shareholders with little genuine interest in its educational future.

Therefore, what better guarantee to ensure the continuity of the ambitious project developed by Mr. Descoeudres then allowing him to become one of the owners of the school?

I am particularly grateful to the Lemania Group, which remains our privileged partner, for promoting a solution guaranteeing the future of the school.

I look forward to your continued loyalty and support.

Thank you,

Yours faithfully,

Jean-Jacques Roh President of the Board